16th International Conference on the Physical Properties and

Application of Advanced Materials (ICPMAT2022)

The International Conference on the Physical Properties and Application of Advanced Materials (ICPMAT) is an annual conference founded by Shanghai University, University of Toyama and Japan Institute of Metals, and is organized by a selected host country. The conference focuses on fundamental and applied researches and current developments in physics and materials science, including raw materials, structural materials, functional materials, advanced characterization techniques and computational materials science. The conference aims to further explore the topics, bring the community closer together, and foster discerning discussions and new collaborations.

ICPMAT2022 will be hosted by Shanghai University and Zhejiang Laboratory, China. The conference will be held as a hybrid event, where local participants will attend in person in the city of Shanghai, and overseas participants are welcome to travel to China, but if not possible, they can choose to attend virtually. More information can be found on the conference website: https://icpmat2022.scievent.com.

Important Dates

Deadline abstract submission	Aug 31, 2022
Notification of acceptance	Sep 30, 2022
Deadline online registration	Oct 31, 2022
Conference dates	Nov 20-24, 2022

Conference Topics

- Advanced Functional Materials
- Computational Materials
- Data Driven Materials Design
- Metallurgical Engineering
- Quantum Materials
- Structural Materials

Conference Chair

Jun-Yi Ge, Shanghai University, China

Co-Chairs

Marco Actis Grande, Politecnico di Torino, Italy

Atsushi Saiki, University of Toyama, Japan

Organized by

Shanghai University, China

Zhejiang Laboratory, China

Co-organized by

University of Toyama, Japan

International Committee Member:

Chair: Jincang Zhang, Shanghai University and Zhejiang Laboratory, China

Co-chair: Katsuhiko Nishimura, University of Toyama, Japan

Guang-hui Min, Shandong University, China

Marco Actis Grande, Politecnico di Torino, Italy Tetsuo Aida, University of Toyama, Japan Chaiyasit Banjongprase, Chiang mai University, Thailand Jana Bidulska, Technical University of Kosice, Slovakia Shixun Cao, Shanghai University, China Torranin Chairuangsri, Chiang mai University, Thailand Renchao Che, Fudan University and Zhejiang Laboratory, China R. Holmestad, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway Yuukou Horita, University of Toyama, Japan Wayne D. Hutchison, University of New South Wales, Australia Takuya Ishimoto, University of Toyama, Japan Dang Quoc Khanh, Hanoi University of Science and Technology, Vietnam Pham Mai Khanh, Hanoi University of Science and Technology, Vietnam Tibor Kvackaj, Technical University of Kosice, Slovakia Malgorzata Lewandowska, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland Zhe Li, Harbin Institute of Technology (Shenzhen), China Le Van Lich, Hanoi University of Science and Technology, Vietnam

Lidia Lityńska Dobrzyńska, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland

Knut Marthinsen, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway

Calin D. Marioara, SINTEF, Norway

Kenji Matsuda, University of Toyama, Japan

Sarka Mikmekova, Institute of Scientific Instruments of the CAS, v.v.i., Czech Republic

Ilona Mullerova, Czech Academy of Sciences, Czech Republic

Mitsuhiro Murayama, Virginia Tech, USA

Katsuhiko Nishimura, University of Toyama, Japan

Norio Nunomura, University of Toyama, Japan

Hedeki Ono, University of Toyama, Japan

Kedsarin Pimraksa, Chiang mai University, Thailand

Wei Ren, Shanghai University, China

Jincang Zhang, Shanghai University and Zhejiang Laboratory, China

Seiji Saikawa, University of Toyama, Japan

Atsushi Saiki, University of Toyama, Japan

Toshiya Shibayangi, University of Toyama, Japan

Gary J. Shiflet, University of Virginia, USA

Mirosław Stygar, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland

Yutaka Takaguchi, University of Toyama, Japan Tohru Watanabe, University of Toyama, Japan

Organizing Committee

Chair: Guixin Cao, Shanghai University, China

Co-chair: Kenji Matsuda, University of Toyama, Japan

Yong Zou, Shandong University, China

Jie Wang, Zhejiang Laboratory and Zhejiang University, China

Members:

Jian Yu, Donghua University, China

Sheng Sun, Shanghai University, China

Yifeng Cheng, Zhejiang Laboratory, China

Zhenjie Feng, Shanghai University, China

Fei Chen, Shanghai University, China

Jinke Bao, Shanghai University, China

Yunhong Zhao, Zhejiang Laboratory, China

Rongrong Jia, Shanghai University, China

Wenlai Lu, Shanghai University, China

General Secretary

Baojuan Kang, Shanghai University, China